• Shopping Cart
  • Your shopping cart is empty!

Forgotten Password

Or connect with

Sling Camera Bag Backpack for Travel Photography 9.06*5.51*14.57 inches

SKU: KF13.050

Overall Rating 4.7   106
Sling Camera Bag Backpack for Travel Photography 9.06*5.51*14.57 inches
14/09/2017
5
This bag is just so great!Let me start by saying that photography and cinematography are just hobbies of mine, I am not some big time professional.HOWEVER, this bag is perfect for someone like me.I don't carry around a million lenses and a thousand accessories. I have stuff, just a few lenses, a few accessories, a tripod or two, and a camera. I just need something that can handle that light load and also be in a small footprint. This camera bag is perfect. I'm not a huge fan of a sling, but this is growing on me. It has enough room to hold all of my stuff with room to spare, and the accessories that they include for free are great as well.There's enough padding in the bag to make me confident that my gear will be safe and sound. It's slightly water resistant, if you're walking through some quick rain, it'll be fine, but I wouldn't recommend submerging your stuff or long term exposure to the elements.All in all, this bag is affordable, does the job, and is really handy to have around.
Great camera bag! Great camera bag! Great camera bag! Great camera bag! Great camera bag!
Sling Camera Bag Backpack for Travel Photography 9.06*5.51*14.57 inches
19/08/2017
5
 I am a bit surprised by how much I like this. I have had a pretty large and bulky camera bag that I have been using for the past 6 years. It is great for my go-to bag when I travel by plane but recently I had been getting jealous of my brother who has a bag like this sling backpack. It is just so lightweight and much easier to take around.The design for this thing is fantastic. Everything is really compact but it is roomy enough that you can put just about all the camera gear you need. I think the only gear you may not be able to pack on this would be large lenses.The material and sewing of this is solid. The zippers all glide without catching or slowing down.I really love how easy it is to pull out my camera, then take a few shots and put the camera back in and be on my merry way. Up until I got this backpack, when I would hike, I would just hike with a camera in my hand all the time because it was too much work to have to take my large backpack off then unzip everything just to get out the camera. This really simplifies the process and makes things painless and easy. I really love this backpack!
Nice and lightweight. Love this backpack for hiking and taking on short trips. Nice and lightweight. Love this backpack for hiking and taking on short trips. Nice and lightweight. Love this backpack for hiking and taking on short trips. Nice and lightweight. Love this backpack for hiking and taking on short trips. Nice and lightweight. Love this backpack for hiking and taking on short trips.
Sling Camera Bag Backpack for Travel Photography 9.06*5.51*14.57 inches
25/04/2017
5
I particularly like the design of this bag. I appreciate how the large camera compartment is separate from the lens' compartment. The camera space is quite big, as you'll see in my photo using an Xbox controller for scale. Speaking of the lens compartment, there's tons of room for accessories of all kinds. The segmented divider is fairly thick. Nothing moves around once its in place. You can also access through the side door for any quick grab items if you don't want to fully open the lens case.•• How's the build quality? ••The material feels great, particularly the plastic buckles. Each of them is thick, not flimsy. I can see them lasting a long time. As with all bags from China, I was worried about the quality of the zippers, but there were zero problems. I've zipped and unzipped them many times without any snags or drag.•• Overall ••This is a well-designed, basic camera bag. No complaints. If I encounter any issues, I will update. If you have any questions, please leave a comment.Update 10/02/2017:I recently acquired a climbing gym membership. I have to carry shoes, a harness, and a couple of small items in it. I didn't want to use my large backpack, so I busted out the K&F Concept Sling. If you remove all of the slotted material, you end up with a tiny backpack perfect for carrying small loads.I've had no issues with the build quality over time. I will continue to update as I use it.
A great camera bag for on the go A great camera bag for on the go A great camera bag for on the go A great camera bag for on the go A great camera bag for on the go
Sling Camera Bag Backpack for Travel Photography 9.06*5.51*14.57 inches
07/09/2017
5
Very nice camera bag.. Has lots of room for camera supplies and film.. Great size, actually bigger then I expected..
Very nice camera bag Very nice camera bag Very nice camera bag
Sling Camera Bag Backpack for Travel Photography 9.06*5.51*14.57 inches
07/07/2017
3
Nice sling bag but : 1. My Nikon D5500 fits a little bit tight with the charger, the 18-55mm and 70-300mm lenses. 2. Regarding de rain cover, I used once and the seams starts to tear up.
Nice bag but... Nice bag but...
Sling Camera Bag Backpack for Travel Photography 9.06*5.51*14.57 inches
11/07/2017
4
UPDATE:I'm very pleased to report that the seller, HiShop, read this review and contacted me straightaway with the offer to send me a new bag. That's just a massive bonus in their favor. They were very concerned about me having been sent a defective product. I hope that it is just that - a one-off, defective bag I got and that the quality of the bag is equal to the quality of the customer service.I haven't used the bag much since getting the new one but there is no sign of any weaknesses or tearing anywhere. I'm quite happy with how things turned out.****************************************************************************************************I don't hate the idea of this bag and I don't hate the design of this bag. In fact, this bag perfectly fulfilled my number one need in a camera bag -- It is very small with only a bit more room than what is needed to hold my Canon 6D with my 24-105 lens attached plus extra batteries and an after-market battery charger (which is considerably smaller than the Canon one). I can even fit one extra (non-telephoto, obviously) lens in the upper part of the bag. A tripod can be attached to the front grey strip on the bag but it felt really awkward to me. For my particular photo adventures, that's all that is needed 95% of the time. It's difficult to find a bag that is big enough for the camera I carry but not much bigger.So there's that.I got this bag in the early part of May. I didn't do anything with it beyond make sure that it would hold what I needed it to hold and that it fit comfortably on my rather short self.May 19th was its inaugural trip. It left my house for the first time. It contained one Canon 6D with the 25-105 lens attached, three extra batteries, an after-market battery charger, plug adapters for the charger (1 European wall, 1 car), two extra storage cards, storage card reader, one 1 quart plastic bag with lip balm, eye drops, hand lotion, toothbrush, and toothpaste. It would eventually contain my passport and boarding documents.- It was carried out to the car and placed on the floor in the front of the car (with a hysterical "Noooooo! Cam-er-AA!" when my husband tried to transfer it to the back of the car.- It was driven to a friend's house a few miles from the airport.- It was removed from our car and rode on my lap in a taxi the few miles to the airport.- It was worn on my body and walked quite a bit through the airport to the check in desk because the taxi driver was an idiot ("No, not here! It's at the end of the drive! No! Yes! Keep going! No! Down there! You see that sign? You know what? Forget it. Here is perfect.)- It was worn on my body another unreasonable distance through the airport because this particular airport was designed by a sadist.- It was opened at security by me and placed in a bin onto the conveyor belt.- It was placed back on my body after being checked for explosives - both the bag and myself. Whatever.- It was worn on my body through the airport and set down on the seat next to me while waiting to board our flight.- It was worn on my body while boarding the flight and then placed under the seat in front of me.- It stayed under the seat in front of me for the ~10 hour flight to our layover airport.- Upon arrival in Frankfurt, Germany, it was removed from under the seat in front of me and placed back on my body.- While walking through the airport in Frankfurt to find our connecting airline check in, my husband asked me if I was aware that my bag was torn.That's its diary. When it tore, I have no idea but that's the absolute maximum it could handle before tearing.Of course, I was still out of the country when my window for returns to Amazon firmly slammed shut.I checked with an old world cobbler (they do great work on bags if you ever need it done) in a tiny island's tiny village in Greece to see if it could be fixed and he suggested I fix it by throwing it away and buying better products. Yeah. Great.Now, not only do I have forty bucks worth of crappy bag, I have to start the search all over again. A search that took months.I've attached a picture of my bag. Guess what color my cat is!
Loved it -- Until It Broke -- Got A New One -- Love It Again [UPDATED]
Sling Camera Bag Backpack for Travel Photography 9.06*5.51*14.57 inches
25/04/2017
4
This bag seems really great. However, out of the box it was missing one of the tripod buckle straps. I did check all the pockets just in case. I will be returning it and have ordered another in the meantime. Hopefully this next one comes with all pieces.
Camera bag
Sling Camera Bag Backpack for Travel Photography 9.06*5.51*14.57 inches
31/07/2019
4
Love this bag for travel whit your gear if you have some linses 3-4 maybi not more :) but og to small to my gear XD
Sling Camera Bag Backpack for Travel Photography 9.06*5.51*14.57 inches
18/12/2018
4
PROS:lightweight, can easily take on/off using the buckle, affordable, weather proof, good compartments, compact, can also wear with a purse, stows nicely in luggage or under the airplane chair, and can tether your tripod to the back with the straps, adjustable compartment for various cameras. Best PRO: hands-free hiking, cross-body stabilityCONS:can't carry more than one lens, is not a backpack, won't feel like it's sturdily "on you" unless you buckle the whole thing together (if you don't it just rests on one shoulder and you have to use the same hand to hold the strap, kind of like carrying a backpack on one shoulder only, and if you lose one or both of the tripod straps you have to buy another. Though the ones they give you are kinda wimpy but you can easily purchase thicker sturdier tripod straps. It also makes your gear a whole lot heavier with the tripod in the back.
Sling Camera Bag Backpack for Travel Photography 9.06*5.51*14.57 inches
11/11/2018
5
I love how I could still fit the Coolpix p1000 with no problem. Just wish there was a way to support the longer length and get a firmer support.