• Shopping Cart
  • Your shopping cart is empty!

Forgotten Password

Or connect with

K&F M13121 Canon FD Lenses to M43 MFT Lens Mount Adapter

SKU: KF06.091

Overall Rating 4.7   119
K&F M13121 Canon FD Lenses to M43 MFT Lens Mount Adapter
22/08/2020
5
I have a bunch of this type of adapter. -Mostly converting to the Sony e-mount system, but I picked up this one (for a Panasonic Micro 4/3) and it is just as good.What a way to very affordably expand your collection of prime lenses! -Old Canon FD glass is all over eBay, all for around $50 to $80. (A year ago, it was even cheaper.)I figured, "Why mess around with $1000 modern lenses? For a third of that cost I can get a collection of excellent primes." For a multi-camera studio setting where auto-focus is more an annoyance than a benefit, this has been a really rewarding option.These adapters make that possible. I find it amusing to think that none of my old primes were ever intended for videography, but here they are!Anyway, they work without flaw, are well-constructed and offer a tight fit, but as others have mentioned, they can be a bit fiddly to sort out how to make them function correctly with the F-Stop ring. (You have to install it in the "Open" and not the "Locked" position.)
K&F M13121 Canon FD Lenses to M43 MFT Lens Mount Adapter
13/06/2020
5
Got this to enable connection of my Nikon lenses to a Lumix GX9. Not disappointed as I can now use my arsenal of Nikon lenses on a Panasonic camera for a cost of just £20! As expected all these lenses only operate in manual mode as there are no electrical contact between lens and camera. Fortunately, the Lumix got focus peaking which works well most of the time. Aperture settings are a hit and miss affair but results are good most of the time. Impressed with the results using my Nikon 35mm lens (my favourite) even in poor light - super sharp. Also got reasonable results with Nikon 10.5mm fisheye. I considered giving just 4 stars because aperture control becomes poor (this apply to other adapters too), but have to accept this limitation. Would recommend if you can accept the limitations.
K&F M13121 Canon FD Lenses to M43 MFT Lens Mount Adapter
12/01/2020
3
Very tight fit and needs is a bit worrying when you need to take it off and it struggles to undo again.
K&F M13121 Canon FD Lenses to M43 MFT Lens Mount Adapter
05/01/2020
5
Enables me to use my FD macro lens
K&F M13121 Canon FD Lenses to M43 MFT Lens Mount Adapter
27/10/2019
5
Rapid shipping, lens fit perfectly.
K&F M13121 Canon FD Lenses to M43 MFT Lens Mount Adapter
06/10/2019
5
Well there is no AF but I still have it five stars. Quality feels great and having FD lenses on my BMPCC4K is awesome. Highly recommended!
K&F M13121 Canon FD Lenses to M43 MFT Lens Mount Adapter
14/09/2019
5
Good quality. Fits well and does not get stuck like some cheap ones. So far everything I bought from K&F has been of good quality.
K&F M13121 Canon FD Lenses to M43 MFT Lens Mount Adapter
06/08/2019
5
GRACIAS POR EL TIEMPO RECORD
K&F M13121 Canon FD Lenses to M43 MFT Lens Mount Adapter
28/07/2019
5
Good
K&F M13121 Canon FD Lenses to M43 MFT Lens Mount Adapter
16/07/2019
5
Very well made.