• Shopping Cart
  • Your shopping cart is empty!

Forgotten Password

Or connect with

K&F TM2624L 70inch Compact Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head Black

SKU: KF09.050

Overall Rating 4.8   69
K&F TM2624L 70inch Compact Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head Black
06/09/2020
5
I'm what they call a "serious amateur" when it comes to photography, which puts me somewhere between a "casual shooter" and a true professional. I know my way around tripods and monopods alike, starting out with the old Silk line of tripods and now am partial to Manfrotto. Of course those tripods are 5-6 times the price of the Concept, so it is only reasonable that I should modify my expectations accordingly.I "grew up" with pan and tilt tripod heads, have never been in love with ball heads, so I was looking forward to having this type of head again. It does work in the classic sense, offering moving and locking on each of the three axes. The inside of the center column can be pulled out and extended to be used as a monopod, making use of a twist-loc system. The tripod has a nice robust feel to it, easy to confuse it's makeup to be aluminum. The product manual refers to this as a "plastic tripod" and also states its material to be "ABS Environmental Resin". The only metal appears to be the 1/4 stud attaching the head and the rivet hinges allowing the legs to be spread. The quick attach plate seems to be secure when locked in place, but there is no secondary lock to prevent accidental openings and the plate does not appear to be compatible with any of the more common such plates. I greatly prefer the flip leg locks for the speed of set up over that of the twist variety, but there is no adjustment of the locks available, so at some point that will be a problem. The included phone mount is a clamp/screw type which allows one to determine just how much holding power to apply, as opposed to the usual spring loaded variety.If this is all you can afford or justify then I think you will be well served for a time. Eventually the leg locks will begin to slip as they all do of this type and that will probably be the determining factor to force you to move on to something else. As far as a tripod goes, it should help you get the shots you want, and the ABS makes this essentially waterproof and probably washable/cleanable if dropped in the mud. I think most will consider this serviceable, certainly a safe choice as a utility or backup tripod, and can serve as your main unit in a pinch.
Functionality That Matches Its Looks Functionality That Matches Its Looks Functionality That Matches Its Looks Functionality That Matches Its Looks Functionality That Matches Its Looks Functionality That Matches Its Looks Functionality That Matches Its Looks Functionality That Matches Its Looks Functionality That Matches Its Looks Functionality That Matches Its Looks
K&F TM2624L 70inch Compact Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head Black
27/09/2020
5
This tripod is excellent! First off it comes in what I would describe as a smaller package and even has a nice little carry bag in side for transportation and protection. It's not really light but it't not heavy either - it's what I would expect a tripod of this quality to weigh. When you feel it and use it, you can tell it feels nice and durable. It's very easy to use and setup and even clean up as well. You can have it set at literally any height you want up to it's max which is roughly 6ft. Each leg has 3 adjustment points and they are strong and sturdy. This one also comes with a phone mount adapter so you can use it with your smart phone, too! For the quality of this tripod, this absolutely has my recommendation - it's perfect for me!
Well-Made, Easy To Use, Very Adjustable! Well-Made, Easy To Use, Very Adjustable! Well-Made, Easy To Use, Very Adjustable! Well-Made, Easy To Use, Very Adjustable! Well-Made, Easy To Use, Very Adjustable!
K&F TM2624L 70inch Compact Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head Black
13/09/2020
5
The K&F Concept 70"/177cm Portable Tripod lives up to its description of being portable and it is easy for me to throw into the backseat of my car. I find that photo opportunities happen fast and unexpectedly when I am on the road and so I have been looking for a tripod like this. Many tripods are either too large or too difficult to "set up on a dime" so to speak. Not this tripod. It is a simple matter to get this tripod up and in position so I don't miss the perfect sunset moment or wildlife flock. I like to pre-mount the plate on the camera so I can just pop it into place on the tripod. It has angles that allow me to position the camera wherever I need to position it. I can crank the camera higher in seconds or even make it a monopod although I rarely do that. It has a decent quality carrying case although I rarely use it for the sake of being able to carry out a speedy setup. The tripod is of good quality and has a level to keep the support even. The feet are adaptable to uneven surfaces which is important for nature photography.
Multifunctional Strong Tripod Multifunctional Strong Tripod Multifunctional Strong Tripod Multifunctional Strong Tripod Multifunctional Strong Tripod
K&F TM2624L 70inch Compact Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head Black
12/09/2020
5
I have an older, vintage camera tripod that I've been using for several years. It was much more expensive than this one. The K&F Concept 70"/177cm Portable Tripod is just as sturdy and a much better value. For heavier cameras, I always look for the hook at the center of the tripod because sometimes in outdoor conditions, I like to hang a sandbag to make sure it doesn't get blown away by the wind. The legs extend with no issues and there is a bubble level near the camera mount. This is much nicer in quality engineering than I had expected especially due to the smoothness of the moving parts. You can mount your camera very high, so this would work well in environments like auditoriums where you will need a higher perspective. This is much more light than my old one and it comes with it's own nylon storage/carrying bag. Thankfully, it takes the standard 1/4" threading on the mount and they were nice enough to include a cell phone adapter, so it's for versatile use.I find the K&F Concept 70"/177cm Portable Tripod to be a fair to good value. I've seen similar tripods as reviews and they were lacking in engineering and quality of materials. This is a good tripod and I would strongly recommend it to anyone with a heavier camera or equipment.Thanks for reading my review. If you found it helpful, click he Helpful button below.
Great Maneuverability Great Maneuverability Great Maneuverability
K&F TM2624L 70inch Compact Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head Black
26/08/2020
4
Solid multifunctional Tripod Solid multifunctional Tripod Solid multifunctional Tripod
K&F TM2624L 70inch Compact Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head Black
09/10/2020
5
This tripod exceeded my expectations. Despite it’s more expensive than I used to have, the sturdiness is really good and weight is light enough to easily be handled. There is one handle flexible on the top. My wife loved the tripod or order to take pictures from the moon which required a very stable tripod.
Professional tripod! Professional tripod!
K&F TM2624L 70inch Compact Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head Black
03/09/2020
5
this tripod is very sturdy, light weight, and very comfortable. this has a nice carry handle built into the center shaft, it's very comfortable and form fitting. very light weight. the size makes this look like it is an old school heavy tripod. it is anything but that. i opened this to it's full height and put my camera on the quick release base. the camera was set up with a battery grip, full sized flash, and an 18 x 270 mm lens. now this is not the heaviest setup for a camera, however it is the heaviest i could make to test out this tripod. at its full height this did not wobble at all. the nice thing about this is if it did have a stability problem from too much weight on it, then you can hang your camera bag from the handy hook on the underside of the main shaft, for stability. if you are moving around a lot while shooting pictures, like on the sidelines at a sporting event, the center pulls out and now you have yourself a mono-pod.every part of this tripod seems as if it was built fro strength and portability. it is very light very strong and quite sturdy.this is instantly my most favorite tripod in my collection. the cost is low for what you are getting. i have seen other tripods for twice the price that offer the same features as this one. well worth the costonce again, compact, light weight, sturdy, strong, and comfortable to use.absolutely worth having
So big !! So big !!
K&F TM2624L 70inch Compact Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head Black
26/08/2020
5
High Quality Multi-Use Monopod/Tripod High Quality Multi-Use Monopod/Tripod
K&F TM2624L 70inch Compact Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head Black
26/08/2020
5
This is a sturdy adjustable tripod/monopole! This is a sturdy adjustable tripod/monopole!
K&F TM2624L 70inch Compact Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head Black
18/03/2020
5
Bought this for use with our laser level. Together we use them to help with the placements of various items (particulary wall pictures and wall lights) within our extended part of the house. For the price it is fantastic and it has a premium look and feel. It is easy to adjust and all parts feel durable. The carry case is also a very nice touch. I highly recommend.
Excellent portable tripod Excellent portable tripod