• Shopping Cart
  • Your shopping cart is empty!

Forgotten Password

or

77mm ND1000 Filter 10 Stop Multi-Resistant Nano Coating

Product Code: KF01.977

Overall Rating 4.7   12
77mm ND1000 Filter 10 Stop Multi-Resistant Nano Coating
24/08/2019
3
Its a good lens under bright light but heavy vignetting in the corners.
77mm ND1000 Filter 10 Stop Multi-Resistant Nano Coating
27/05/2019
5
I love it. I used it in Sedona this past weekend and it did a fantastic job. I had no technical issues at all, and I'm happy to report that the famous X issue most of these filters have, didn't exhibit here at all. I posted a long exposure photo I took using the filter. The build quality is great. I actually dropped mine and freaked out thinking I ruined it, picked it up and found zero scratches on the glass!! I'm impressed. I also love the finger grooves, which truly help with mounting. It comes in a great case too. I'm very happy with this purchase.
77mm ND1000 Filter 10 Stop Multi-Resistant Nano Coating
20/05/2019
5
I recommend this filter. Works great and best of all there's no color cast or that filmy look that you get with some other moderately priced NDs.
77mm ND1000 Filter 10 Stop Multi-Resistant Nano Coating
10/04/2019
5
On the first few trials, images are sharp, everything looks great. I don't know this brand so I was hesitant, however, professional packaging, durable product. I will be taking my gear out on contract to Alaska soon, will update if need be.
77mm ND1000 Filter 10 Stop Multi-Resistant Nano Coating
27/02/2019
5
I received this filter several days ago at time of this review. My initial impression was pleasure in seeing how good the quality was in the box the filter arrived in from K&F. It is a very sturdy case that can be carried in your bag without any issue.The actual filter is extremely sturdy and feels very nice to the touch. The material almost feels like ceramic for the ring and a nice piece of glass for the actual filter. So far, I have no complaints with this filter.
77mm ND1000 Filter 10 Stop Multi-Resistant Nano Coating
26/02/2019
3
I was really excited to get this to try out long exposures.I open the shipping box & analyze the product for a sec, and think "hmm, K&F packaging is pretty nice, hopefully the filter is of as much value..." Outside box was sealed with a 'tamper-proof' plastic covering, inside the box is a nice hard protective case, so I wasn't expecting to find the filter petty much covered in particles of cardboard on both sides! Took my Rocket blower and blew the cardboard away, inspected for any visible scratches, couldn't see any (with my eye) but will inspect with a test pic tomorrow.In hand, the filter appears to be worth it's price, (the real test is in the pictures to come). Threads are clean, but I could not get them to mate up smoothly, seemed a bit sloppy when threading on, not as smooth as some other filters I have, my Hoya Triple Peak, is really smooth threading on for comparison.Will Update with pics soon! ...hopefully no scratches..
77mm ND1000 Filter 10 Stop Multi-Resistant Nano Coating
20/01/2019
5
Works ... though some additional work in post production ...
77mm ND1000 Filter 10 Stop Multi-Resistant Nano Coating
07/01/2019
5
Been taking a lot of long exposure stuff recently but I wanted to try some longer exposures during daytime. As a result, I decided that a 10 Stop ND filter should be enough and so far I am very impressed! I used it with my Sigma 35mm 1.4 ART lens and pictures turned out exactly like what I thought. I went to a nearby river, and used a 1 second exposure to allow the water to be more smooth.Overall, if you are looking to do some long exposures during the day, I would highly recommend trying out a ND filter. I had no problems using this and probably will be experimenting with it more very soon!
77mm ND1000 Filter 10 Stop Multi-Resistant Nano Coating
5
When photography became more than a hobby for me, I started collecting various accessories to make my camera package more complete. One of the elements I found to be essential was a good set of filters for my camera. I started collecting UV filters of various brands, but when it came to an ND filter, I was a little pickier. First of all, I wanted one that was budget-friendly as well as well-made. I finally found what I was looking for in the 77mm ND1000 Filter from K&F Concept.This filter is available in a variety of sizes from 58mm-82mm. The ND1000 is made with premium Japan Optics glass and an aluminum alloy frame. It’s slim, lightweight and the extra tough frame ensures long-term durability and prevents jamming. The filter features a top level of transmittance and does not have color cast. The 18-layer multi-resistant coating reduces lens flare and ghosting while also making the filter scratch resistant, water repellant, and oil and dust resistant. The multi-coating process also makes it possible for users to achieve super slow shutter speeds in daylight to render moving objects invisible. Because it’s an ND1000 filter, you have the option to reduce the amount of light in a photo by 10 and effectively reduce light reflections while improving the overall image quality.The filter arrived in a very secure, hard plastic case. It was easy to open, but keeps the filter safe from environmental factors when it’s not in use. It stores easily alongside my camera in my camera backpack. The general purpose of this type of filter is to provide users with a strong neutral density (ND) filter which reduces the amount of light hitting the camera’s sensor by about 1000 times. The ND1000 is an extreme version of the neutral density filter as many of them are typically only 3-stops in strength.I wanted this filter specifically for outdoor, long-exposure photography. I thought this filter would help me to have a wider variety of shots when using the same photography equipment that I normally do. My favorite all-purpose lens is the Canon EF 24-105mm. This is a 77mm lens and so I selected the 77mm size filter from K&F Concept. The filter fits perfectly on the 24-105mm lens I mentioned before. I didn’t have any issues with it fitting or screwing into place. This has been an issue for me in the past with some other filters.I tested the filter in a few different ways. First, I held the filter up to the lens without screwing it onto the lens. This showed the difference between the image with the filter and the image with the filter. With this type of test, you can clearly see a correctly exposed image and one that is darkened quite a bit with showing only the ‘hot’ spots of light in the photo. After taking a few shots with the filter installed on my camera, I noticed that there were no edge vignetting issues at all. The glass seems to be of high quality since I didn’t notice any ghosting issues either.The ND1000 Filter from K&F Concept is a very nice option for a budget-friendly, high-quality piece of glass. It’s been very useful for me and a great addition to my camera kit. If you are looking for an ND1000 filter, I can recommend this one from K&F Concept as opposed to one from another manufacturer that might cost an arm and a leg.
77mm ND1000 Filter 10 Stop Multi-Resistant Nano Coating
26/10/2018
5
It is really a great product, it really helps me to do a perfect long exposure