• Shopping Cart
  • Your shopping cart is empty!

Forgotten Password

Or connect with

K&F KV31 58mm ND2 to ND400 Variable ND Filter For Video

SKU: SKU0125

Overall Rating 4.7   199
K&F KV31 58mm ND2 to ND400 Variable ND Filter For Video
20/09/2018
5
I had a smaller diameter of this product for a different lens, so when I got my new lens the first thing I bought was this ND filter. It is incredible. And this one had little dots along the edge, as well as text that read "Min" and "Max". This was super helpful. My only complaint about the smaller ones was that you couldn't tell how far was the maximum and minimum, and this model has solved that issue. I don't go anywhere without this filter. I will be buying a K&F Variable ND filter for every lens that I get from now on.
Awesome; Must have for video Awesome; Must have for video Awesome; Must have for video
K&F KV31 58mm ND2 to ND400 Variable ND Filter For Video
03/10/2019
4
I may have to play around with the settings but It didn't do too bad of a job. I did not notice any ghosting effect like other reviews said it had. I had gotten the filter just in time for my trip. It pays to read reviews and sometimes it can be a gamble what you buy. I would definitely recommend this filter. It did end up doing what I wanted to. However it will not fit in my 300mm zoom lens just on the 18 55mm wide angle lens. Still not a bad deal.
Did what I wanted Did what I wanted
K&F KV31 58mm ND2 to ND400 Variable ND Filter For Video
06/09/2017
5
This is a great tool to have, especially if you're shooting waterfalls or streams in a high light area. I like the build quality of the filter and the resulting photos taken with it. As of now I am impressed with this ND filter I tested this with My Nikon 5300 camera using Manual mode with 35 mm lenses at various shutter speeds and aperture settings and over all had great results. But this filter specially design for long exposure with zoom lenses which I will test soon during my next outing.Filter allow me to take long exposure shots with a longer shutter speed so they come out even better than before. My original photographs would be quite overblown, but with the ND filters, I can be a better photographer. There is a micro fiber cleaning cloth came with this filter , which I tuck in my camera bag.
Great & Clear Result ND Filter Great & Clear Result ND Filter
K&F KV31 58mm ND2 to ND400 Variable ND Filter For Video
31/08/2017
5
I was able to attach to my canon 70-300mm just fine and use it for the solar eclipse.. It protected my camera as well as doing great day time exposure shots.. Performed very well for the eclipse. very Happy with it
... was able to attach to my canon 70-300mm just fine and use it for the solar eclipse ... was able to attach to my canon 70-300mm just fine and use it for the solar eclipse
K&F KV31 58mm ND2 to ND400 Variable ND Filter For Video
07/04/2017
5
While I have yet to thoroughly test the filter, my initial impression... spectacular!!!Let me begin with the shipping packaging. The filter was packaged very well. The product packaging was impressive, very high-end and professional. The filter came packaged with a satisfaction card that is well thought out. It also came with a lens cloth which really impressed me. The filter container is sturdy, well-made, and high quality. The filter itself is very sturdy with a high quality build.I have confidence, with its high quality packaging and build, the filter will produce high quality photos. I will update my review accordingly.
Impressive quality Impressive quality
K&F KV31 58mm ND2 to ND400 Variable ND Filter For Video
22/07/2018
5
This thing is ridiculous! Got it yesterday and took it out today for some waterfall pics in a small stream close by. This was around 5 in the afternoon. Nice, bright, sunny day. I was able to get 20 second shots with no problem and could have taken even longer ones. I did get a few nasty flares on a few of my pics but I think that was my bad as I was shooting towards the sun and it is not on all of my pictures. I'll have to try again and shoot with the sun to my back and see how it does. But for the price there is no reason not to have one for each of your lenses. Very happy with this. And it's nicely constructed of metal and screw in smoothly. 6 Stars!
Nice, bright
K&F KV31 58mm ND2 to ND400 Variable ND Filter For Video
05/09/2017
5
I used this for the Aug 21 eclipse. I was able to point my Canon DSLR directly at the sun. The filter can be set dark enough that you'll need to open up the F stop and slow the shutter speed to get images of the bare sun. At the deepest part of the eclipse, I had to open up the F stop quite a ways, and slow the shutter to 1/800. Obviously start with the most restrictive settings and open up from there.
Possible to use for solar imaging.
K&F KV31 58mm ND2 to ND400 Variable ND Filter For Video
21/08/2017
5
Bought it to shoot the eclipse today against all advice saying not to use ND filters. The results speak for themselves.Nikon D5100 w/ DX 55-300mm + Tiffen UV filter + K&F Concept 58mm ND Fader
Looked straight at the sun.
K&F KV31 58mm ND2 to ND400 Variable ND Filter For Video
14/05/2016
5
Used the variable ND Filter successfully several times in the first week of getting it. Works flawlessly. Great Product, came with a secure carrying case and a cleaning clothe.
Great Filter - Amazing Results for Long Exposure Night-scapes and Waterfalls
K&F KV31 58mm ND2 to ND400 Variable ND Filter For Video
13/04/2016
5
Long exposure. At first I hardly used it, now I'm a huge fan. I shopped around and found the perfect tripod (carbon-fiber Manfrotto, also great). When that arrived, I mentioned to my friend I was planning on getting waterfalls with a slow shutter speed, and he said, "You gotta ND filter, right?" I knew I had a trip up to Letchworth coming up that weekend. That evening I rushed onto Amazon, shopped around, and found this product. Perfect size for my Zeiss 50mm and 35mm!I didn't really get the chance to mess with this ND filter until I arrived at Letchworth and wow was I blown away! The crisp rolling ring and the crisp shade of black make this such an incredible product. So worth the price! I'm blown away by how it doesn't degrade the quality of my captures my lenses can get.I love long exposure now. With my lightweight tripod and my filter, I can only grow.I included a picture of a covered bridge in Cuyahoga Valley National Park taken with this filter. It was a eight second shutter speed.
This filter is able to get stunning pictures at such a great price.