• Shopping Cart
  • Your shopping cart is empty!

  • Favorite
  • Your wish list is empty.

Forgotten Password

Or connect with

Overall Rating 5   44
58mm Black Mist Filter 1/4 Special Effects Filter Ultra-Clear Multi-layer Coated With Waterproof Scratch-Resistant and Anti-Reflection Nano-X Series
5
Includes: case, and filter.
Tested with my nikon kit lens. (see my sample photos)
Each Top photo was taken on a tripod with a 10 second timer.
Each Bottom photo, the black mist pro filter was added.
This really does work as the name suggests!
Side by side you can see the colors and focus in the original without filter.
Then after applying the filter to the front of the lens,
you get a black mist. This calms down the color saturation and the sharpness.
Just a small amount.

The case.
Top twists off from the bottom and is made of a smoked plastic. The edges have a nice groove set.
Makes opening and closing easy. Branding on top.
The bottom is made of the same plastic and has the same grooves on the side.
The highlight is the 2 gray silicone pads that are glued down inside.
(These grooves will hold you filter) You could also use with smaller and larger filters.
That's a plus.

The filter.
Is slim line and made of aluminum.
Sides have really nice grooves, makes using the filter very smooth.
Great glass. Actually scratch resistant.
Took out my keys and hey no scratches. Thumbs up.
Waterproof.
Filter weighs only .5 ounces. Both the case and filter weight 2.7 ounces.

Overall very pleased with the filter.
Great quality.
I picked up the 52mm version.
Used 2 of my kit lens and no issues. Very smooth to install and remove from lens.
Easy to clean. Should last a very long time.

I prefer to shoot with filters verse going into software and spending extra time to get a similar effect.
Hope this was helpful.
Make photos softer and less vibrant. Make photos softer and less vibrant. Make photos softer and less vibrant. Make photos softer and less vibrant. Make photos softer and less vibrant. Make photos softer and less vibrant. Make photos softer and less vibrant.
26/12/2021
58mm Black Mist Filter 1/4 Special Effects Filter Ultra-Clear Multi-layer Coated With Waterproof Scratch-Resistant and Anti-Reflection Nano-X Series
5
I had my doubts before I bought this black mist 82mm filter, because I mainly shoot landscapes and I thought that they were only used for portrait or street photography. I wasn't sure what I could get out of it and I was pleasantly surprised.

A filter that creates a special atmosphere, adding a kind of haze around points of light. In the photos you can see the effect that it generates, I find it very interesting and I think that in many situations it can give a special touch to the photos.

The filter is a screw-on type, it comes in a plastic box, which also fits different sizes of filters, from 43mm to 82mm. The rim is made of metal and the filter is made of glass.

Right now I can only come up with ideas to investigate landscape applications, it seems to me a very interesting option that I am enjoying a lot.
Very interesting! Very happy with the atmosphere you get! Very interesting! Very happy with the atmosphere you get! Very interesting! Very happy with the atmosphere you get! Very interesting! Very happy with the atmosphere you get! Very interesting! Very happy with the atmosphere you get! Very interesting! Very happy with the atmosphere you get! Very interesting! Very happy with the atmosphere you get!
11/11/2021
58mm Black Mist Filter 1/4 Special Effects Filter Ultra-Clear Multi-layer Coated With Waterproof Scratch-Resistant and Anti-Reflection Nano-X Series
5
Great filter with nice features at a decent price. About 3mm thick. Screws on fine. Hard case.
Good value, 3mm thin, hard case Good value, 3mm thin, hard case Good value, 3mm thin, hard case Good value, 3mm thin, hard case
06/11/2021
58mm Black Mist Filter 1/4 Special Effects Filter Ultra-Clear Multi-layer Coated With Waterproof Scratch-Resistant and Anti-Reflection Nano-X Series
5
In the pictures, the first image is with the filter on, the second one is without the filter. Shot with the Nikon 50mm f/1.4 lens at f/1.8. The main difference is in the highlights area. Note how there is loss of contrast and a gentle glow effect around the candle lights and around the stronger highlights. Also, there is a very subtle, dream-like haze in the image, the image sort of feels a little bit warmer.

I can definitely see how this filter will have its place in my camera bag.

Quality-wise, the filter is very nicely made. The storage case is hugely oversized. Looks like the same case size is used for all filter sizes. This is suboptimal for the consumer, since there is no reason why I need to find space for the huge case for a small filter.

The retail box is presentable, and projects quality. The whole package would make a nice gift.
The effect is very subtle The effect is very subtle The effect is very subtle The effect is very subtle
06/11/2021
58mm Black Mist Filter 1/4 Special Effects Filter Ultra-Clear Multi-layer Coated With Waterproof Scratch-Resistant and Anti-Reflection Nano-X Series
5
Myślę więc, że wiele osób zajmujących się produktami wideo dobrze zna filtry Tiffen Black Pro Mist. To jest wersja tego filtra firmy K&F. Zajmę się tym, co myślę o filtrze, ale możesz też sam ocenić na jednym ze zdjęć w tej recenzji, gdzie pokazuję ci ten sam obraz; najpierw bez filtra, potem z filtrem. Jednym z rezultatów, jakie uzyskuje się z filtrem tego typu, jest rozkwitanie pasemek. Ten filtr całkiem nieźle sobie z tym radzi. Porównując rozkwit do linii Tiffena, powiedziałbym, że mieści się między 1/2 a 1/4 siły Tiffena, przy czym jest bliższy 1/4. Najważniejszy upadek był moim zdaniem silny, ale naturalny. Pamiętaj, że światło na obrazie wypełnia ramkę, więc widzisz ten konkretny efekt tego filtra w jego najbardziej ekstremalnym stanie. Wygrałeś' tak dużo kwitnienia w bardziej naturalnym otoczeniu. Spójrz na podświetlenie w aparacie. Dla mnie filtr K&F miał świetny wpływ na znikanie podświetlenia, które było bardzo gładkie. Innym efektem, jaki uzyskuje się z filtrem czarnej mgły, jest nieco zmniejszony kontrast i lekkie zmiękczenie cieni. Myślałem, że ten filtr zrobił to całkiem dobrze. Jeśli spojrzysz na teksturę na uchwycie aparatu na obrazku, zobaczysz, jak po prostu zmiękczyła tę teksturę. Wyobraź sobie fotografowanie osoby i możesz sobie wyobrazić, jak bardzo byłbyś w stanie wygładzić skórę. Jest również dostarczany w ładnej, skręcanej, plastikowej obudowie. Wewnątrz obudowy znajdują się te małe gumowe korki, które zapobiegają przesuwaniu się filtra w obudowie. Uwielbiam dbałość o szczegóły. Tak więc w porównaniu do wersji Tiffen tego obiektywu w rozmiarze, który otrzymałem, który wynosił 112 mm, K&F Black Mist jest o około 40 USD tańszy. Myślę, że zyskujesz tutaj dużą wartość za swoje pieniądze. Nie mogę się doczekać, kiedy wypróbuję ten filtr na kilku nadchodzących sesjach zdjęciowych. Myślę, że K&F robi krok w kierunku filtrów wyższej klasy i jeśli ten filtr jest przykładem jakości, jaką mogą wyprodukować, nie mogę się doczekać, aby zobaczyć, jaki filtr wypuszczą jako następny.
Byłem pod wrażeniem tego filtra dyfuzyjnego! Byłem pod wrażeniem tego filtra dyfuzyjnego! Byłem pod wrażeniem tego filtra dyfuzyjnego! Byłem pod wrażeniem tego filtra dyfuzyjnego!
11/10/2021
58mm Black Mist Filter 1/4 Special Effects Filter Ultra-Clear Multi-layer Coated With Waterproof Scratch-Resistant and Anti-Reflection Nano-X Series
5
So I think a lot of folks involved in video product are very familiar with the Tiffen Black Pro Mist filters. This is K&F's version of that filter. I will go into what I think about the filter but you can also judge for yourself in one of the pictures in this review where I show you the same image; the first without the filter then with the filter.

One of the results you get with a filter of this type is blooming of the highlights. This filter does quite a good job of that. Comparing the bloom to the Tiffen line I would say it falls between Tiffen's 1/2 and 1/4 strength with it being closer to the 1/4. The highlight fall of was strong but natural in my opinion. Keep in mind the light in the image fills the frame so you are seeing this particular effect of this filter at it's most extreme. You won't see that much blooming in a more natural setting. Take a look at the highlights on the camera. To me the K&F filter had a great effect on the highlight roll off which was very smooth.

The other effect you get with a black mist filter is the slightly reduced contrast and the slight softening of the shadows. To me I thought this filter did this quite well. If you look at the texture on the handle of the camera in the image you can see how it's just sort of softened that texture. Imagine shooting a person and you can imagine how much you would be able to smooth out the skin.

It also comes in a nice little screw together plastic case. Inside the case are these little rubber stopper than prevent the filter from sliding around in the case. I love the attention to detail here.

So compared to the Tiffen version of this lens at the size I got which was 82mm the K&F Black Mist is about $40 cheaper. I think you are getting a lot of value for your money here. I can't wait to try out this filter on some upcoming shoots.

I think K&F is making a move into higher end filters and if this filter is an example of the kind of quality they can produce, I can't wait to see what filter they release next.
I was super impressed with this diffusion filter! I was super impressed with this diffusion filter! I was super impressed with this diffusion filter! I was super impressed with this diffusion filter!
08/10/2021
58mm Black Mist Filter 1/4 Special Effects Filter Ultra-Clear Multi-layer Coated With Waterproof Scratch-Resistant and Anti-Reflection Nano-X Series
5
I always get filters w/ non-slip design when it's available. It makes a huge difference. I compared it w/ Hoya HD2. I shot these w/ Canon M50 w/ Nikon 35-70mm f/2.8 AF ZOOM-NIKKOR.
1) No filter. 2) K&F. 3) Hoya HD2.
Sure, it's not a great test but I can't tell any difference between all 3 of them. The Hoya was optically as good as K&F except it was very staticky that I had to return it. I didn't like it's not non-slip either. The K&F is not staticky at all and very easy to clean. When there's no reflection, it looks like there's no glass inside the ring. Kind of like magic. It's very well made.
I use it on my Zeiss 50mm f/1.5 Sonnar T* ZM. There's no play and it fits perfectly. Very happy about the purchase.
Fantastic! Love The Non-Slip Design! Fantastic! Love The Non-Slip Design! Fantastic! Love The Non-Slip Design!
29/12/2021
58mm Black Mist Filter 1/4 Special Effects Filter Ultra-Clear Multi-layer Coated With Waterproof Scratch-Resistant and Anti-Reflection Nano-X Series
5
I really like the soft light that it produce in videos. It's especially noticeable in "color lights". Made everything more dreamy and cinematic, especially at night.
A Unique filter for video A Unique filter for video A Unique filter for video
09/11/2021
58mm Black Mist Filter 1/4 Special Effects Filter Ultra-Clear Multi-layer Coated With Waterproof Scratch-Resistant and Anti-Reflection Nano-X Series
5
I am usually against UV/haze filters as I am concerned about their effect on image quality. However, I plan to use my Sigma 150-600 DG DN Sport (Sony E-Mount) in pretty harsh conditions such as coastal bird photography, surf photography, and sports. So, I caved and purchased this filter to provide protection for the lens front element.
However, given that this K&F filter would probably be considered "mid-tier" in terms of price, I wanted to test if it in fact had any effect on image quality. The attached image of a $20 dollar bill was taken under the same exact circumstances - 600mm at ISO 100, tripod with OS off. As you can see from the screenshot taken in the compare view of my photo editing software, the image on the right (with filter) is clearly sharper with better contrast.
I'm shocked! I had fully expected to remove the filter when I wanted a better image. Now I can leave it on 100% of the time, and easily wipe off any splashes or dust without worrying about scratching the front element. Strong recommend!
Actually improves the Sigma 150-600 E-Mount! Actually improves the Sigma 150-600 E-Mount! Actually improves the Sigma 150-600 E-Mount!
05/11/2021
58mm Black Mist Filter 1/4 Special Effects Filter Ultra-Clear Multi-layer Coated With Waterproof Scratch-Resistant and Anti-Reflection Nano-X Series
5
The product came in beautiful packaging and with a handy case that can be used to keep several filter sizes. The filter looks nice and without any glare. I took several photos, which look wonderful. I haven’t explored many lighting situations yet, but since my main reason for the filter is to protect the lens, I am satisfied.
Excellent quality at an affordable price
02/12/2021